BEING A LIGHT TO THE WORLD 


BEING A LIGHT TO THE WORLD

I have become a light of inspiration rather than an image of negativity,
I encourage others, rather than tear them down,
Ever living being has a spirit and a soul,
So they also must be; A LIGHT TO THE WORLD.

When someone comes to me, for any reason,
I must first let them know to live, laugh and love,

Then they will Be able to dream, hope and inspire,

Something we all should desire.
In this you also will become,

A LIGHT TO THE WORLD.

It took me thirsty two years to gain this wisdom,

For all I saw was my past hurts and my emotions I would wear on my sleeve.
I lived in the past of betrayal, physical, mental, physiological pain,
And this made me bitter, resentful,  hateful and mean,

But then I woke up to a new reality,

One of love and positivity,

And so now I have truly become;

A LIGHT TO THE WORLD.

BRIGHT BLESSINGS IN LOVE AND LIGHT,

Mystical Illusion

Leave a comment